The endpoint attack chain… simplified

Posted: 16th May 2018

Understanding the different steps attackers take is crucial to guarding against attacks.

A comprehensive, defense in depth strategy using layers of overlapping protection has proven to be one of the best approaches to cybersecurity. This is why studying the attack chain, or cyber kill chain, to understand the different steps attackers take, is so crucial.

The cyber kill chain identifies seven stages of a cyberattack:

  1. Reconnaissance
  2. Weaponization
  3. Delivery
  4. Exploit
  5. Installation
  6. Command and Control
  7. Actions

However, the standard cyber kill chain is often more complicated than ...

View Full Article

Related Articles

Popular Articles

Why wait to develop an ideal healthcare infrastructure? Healthcare has entered a new era where it i...
The NHS has grown to become one of the largest and best public health systems in the world. Our...
Citrix has a new offering to help managed service providers (MSPs) simplify and accelerate delivery ...
The days of stationary technology have passed; todays devices are versatile and demand quick and eff...